Uncategorized

Home

IMG_1470

This is Home

Today on our allotment I have been adding pine bark mulch to as many beds as I could manage so that the moisture doesn’t evaporate too quickly from the surface of the soil. I have also planted tomatoes, zinnias, parsley and coriander. Yesterday I planted quite a few things including sweet corn which usually does well on our allotments.

I love the allotment because I can retreat from the world and be busy looking at the ground, listening to the river and the birds. Its a beautiful sunny day today so its best just to relax and enjoy it, make the most of it because they don’t come along that often!

IMG_1471

2 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

