Uncategorized

Four avocados, three limes and a bunch of coriander

I was there too and it was a lovely moment!

radical rumblings

A few weeks back my blogger friend Mark Bialczak wrote about a trip he and his wife, Karen, took to a Mexican Grill in de Witt, and it reminded me of the few occasions when I had sampled Mexican food, the last time being a celebration of my birthday a few months back, when we all contributed dishes to make an international meal.  Nothing speaks to me of friendship more than the sharing of food – it is not for nothing that significant symbolic religious and cultural occasions from the simple to the elaborate centre around the meal table.  So yesterday with four avocados, three limes and a bottle of wine I headed east to Yorkshire for further celebrations.  The birthday girl this time was Agnes, who reached 89 earlier this week.

Agnes and Pete Agnes and Pete

I will write later (probably, but no promises) about how I first got involved with this lovely…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

