Uncategorized

I write because…

  • I write because I can make sense of the world
  • I write because I am documenting my life and maybe my children’s children might like to read some of it at some future date when I am not around any more
  • I write to shape the world into sizeable chunks using words to describe what I feel
  • I write to see what I think
  • I write because sometimes my hand and my mind conspire to create things without my brain really knowing what is going on
  • I write because I can look back and remember in more detail what happened on a certain day
  • I write because I can take the negative elements of an incident onto paper and not into my chest
  •   
5 thoughts on “I write because…

Leave a Reply

