blogging university · Writing101

When I am not writing I take photographs

This morning I set off down to the plot with my camera to try and capture some close up bird shots for the Natural History competition at Camera Club. I had set up a feeding station outside the shed and placed some peanuts, sunflowers and mealworms to attract some interest. I set up my camera inside the shed as a sort of hide to wait for the perfect moment when a bird would fly into shot and I would capture it in my camera and process it in my computer. I had set the food up a few days ago and was pleased to see it all disappear. This morning when I arrived only the mealworms had all gone. That meant it was likely to be robin and I could hear one in the trees behind the shed. I was hoping for a jay as they are bigger and have the lovely blue feathers but a robin would have to do.

I realise I am not a very patient person and decided that, come what may, I would sit still for half an hour waiting to get the shot.

Seven minutes later I had had enough! Twenty minutes later I decided that I am never going to be a wildlife photographer!!

I took some pleasing close ups of teazels. Then returned home.

Teazel heads on the allotment
Teazel heads on the allotment
2 thoughts on “When I am not writing I take photographs

Leave a Reply

