blogging university · Writing101

If we were having coffee right now

If we were having coffee together right now I would read your face to see how you are getting on. I would ask you how your week has been and listen to you bringing me up to date with your news.

If we were having coffee together right now we would probably discuss how the world is getting on, touching on the news of the killings in Paris and i would tell you that I went to a multi faith vigil in the town last night where people from many faiths lit candles and shared thoughts and prayers for the world.

If we were having coffee together right now I might tell you about baby George and his latest skills, he is nearly off crawling but not quite there yet. He is doing well with his baby led weaning and his mum is still enjoying feeding him and I am enjoying seeing my daughter become a mother.

If we were having coffee together right now I would tell you about a great piece of theatre on television last night. Gecko Theatre with The Time of Your Life, a mixture of drama and dance that was very exciting and unusual to watch and which inspired me to think of my own ideas.

If we were having coffee together right now I hope we would laugh together about how normal we are compared to lots of other people around us.

Mother and child
Mother and child
Leave a Reply

